title="Kirby Muxloe Parish Council in Leicestershire"> Site A-Z  

Leicestershire County Council

Leicestershire County Council is the county council for the English non-metropolitan county of Leicestershire. It was originally formed in 1889 by the Local Government Act 1888. The county is divided into 52 electoral divisions, which return a total of 55 councillors. The headquarters of the council is County Hall at Glenfield, just outside the city of Leicester.

Leicestershire County Council Contact Information



0116 232 3232

0116 305 6048

8:30am - 5pm Monday to Thursday
8:30am - 4:30pm Friday
(excluding public holidays)

A-Z of Services & Phone Numbers

Emergency Contacts

Freedom of Information

Help in other Languages

Departmental Contacts

Media Enquiries - 0116 305 6274
Out-of-hours (Journalists only) - 07887 634 474


A-Z of Services & Email Addresses

Address of Main Office:

County Hall,

8am - 5pm Monday to Thursday
8am - 4:30pm Friday
(excluding public holidays)

Departmental Addresses & Post Codes